Milestone Cruise!

I’m slapping myself on the back because when I board Grand Princess on the 17th September it will be my 30th voyage since the 13th October 2006 when I did my first on the QE2. Last year on that day was my 25th, which happened to be on Celebrity Constellation, the ship I sailed on for my second cruise in April 2007. It’s hard to believe it’s been so many, mostly short I hasten to add! It’s a good way to try the ship, though you don’t really get a proper cruise experience with a mega monster, as I found on both Navigator OTS, Independence OTS and Norwegian Epic. Of course, if I’d spent as much time with one line I’d be in the highest tier of the loyalty club – unless it was Fred Olsen or P&O, in which case I’d still be scraping points together! This will be my 7th cruise line (others being Cunard, P&O, NCL, Royal Caribbean, Celebrity, Fred Olsen) and my 20th ship after:

Arcadia x 1
Artemis x 1
Aurora x 5
Black Watch x 1
Boudicca x 1
Celebrity Constellation x 2
Celebrity Eclipse x 1
Celebrity Equinox x 1
Independence of the Seas x 1
Jewel of the Seas x 1
Navigator of the Seas x 1
Norwegian Epic x 1
Norwegian Gem x 1
Norwegian Jade x 1
Oceana x 1
Oriana x 1
QE2 x 4
Ventura x 1
Vision of the Seas x 3

I’ve spent the most nights on Aurora, with a total (so far) of 36, and boosted by the recent 18 nights to Greenland and Iceland. I’ve had bad, good and fantastic cruises but the best memories have all been on the QE2. Birthday cake on the last night in December 2007 (only a short cruise as a present) when it had been the day before boarding and especially Bergen Night on the Fjords cruise in June 2008, which was her final call to the town. After this there’s no sign of me slowing down. I have 3 more this year after Grand (a reunion with Norwegian Epic first) then 6 next, including another new ship and line – MSC Opera! I just fell in love with her when I visited in May. She’s fabulous! I also explore Azura, another newbie. There’s also the Royal Rendezvous in June I’m on as well as the biggie – P&O’s Grand Event when all 7 of their ships will be in. Looking forward to partying on that with Greg, Tracey, Ali and everyone else I’ve forgotten. What can I say? Happy 30th to me and I’ll Carry On Cruising!!!!!

The beginning of my cruising addiction!


First sailaway with Arcadia following

This entry was posted in Celebrity Cruises, Cruises, Cunard, Fred Olsen Cruises, MSC Cruises, Northern Europe, Norwegian Cruise Line, P&O Cruises, Princess Cruises, Royal Caribbean, Southampton and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

